Welcome to the new Easyknits.co.uk blog

Easyknitter's Orbit Shawl

Orbit Shawl designed by Jon Dunn-Ballam

Hi Gang,

Most of you will know that I used to use the blog page on the easyknits.co.uk website…. not at all as often as I should have, but I DID use it occasionally. Today I decided that I should get a ‘real’ blog, one that was out there for the whole world to read, and not just people on my website.

The Theory behind this is that I will need to blog considerably more often, which of course I have failed spectacularly at doing so in previous attempts. But in my defence, there is now a constant stream of things to blog about, even if just once a week I share the latest creations from my dye pots.

So this is the official welcome to my blog post. The layout and design here may change frequently for a few weeks until I am happy with the layout, look and feel of the thing, but bare with me in this teething stage.

To start us off, the image above is one of my most favourite creations this year to date. Above, you should see, if I linked it in correctly, the shawl designed for Sushi Shawl Along 6.0, the design is named Orbit and is available in my Ravelry.com pattern store here. I hope that many of you will enjoy patterns as I upload them to the store, and will find your way there after reading posts here.

Well that’s it for this first ever post, I’m off to get on with some work, and think hard about my next post coming soon ( really I promise this time ).

Keep knitting x

6 Comments

Filed under New Designs

6 responses to “Welcome to the new Easyknits.co.uk blog

  1. Blog looks good to me. I like it when there isn’t a hugely fussy theme and it’s easy to read.
    Love Orbit. Looking fwd to my SSAL kit arriving soon!

  2. Karen

    Great to see you blogging, might encourage me to get back to mine again xxx

  3. chrissieknits

    Congrats on your new blog. WordPress is the perfect choice (but I’m biased). Looking forward to future posts and stylish inspiration.

  4. Looking forward to hearing about easy knits life! SSA6 is an amazing shawl and I am knitting away trying to finish it before SSA7 comes along. Thank you Jon.

  5. Jules

    Looking good! Can’t wait to read more 🙂

  6. I like the clean layout too – doesn’t detract from the gorgeously colourful photographs 🙂 Only thing I’d say is update the blog link on the easyknits website so it directs here, not to the old blog!

    I’m looking forward to the SSAL 7.0 too – any hint as to dispatch date? 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

